To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

All Subjects



  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   

available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Dateline

also available from homeABI Inform/Dateline


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1985-current) This database focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.


available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Global

also available from homeABI Inform/Global


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1971-current) Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.


available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Trade and Industry

also available from homeABI Inform/Trade and Industry


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1971-current) Covers more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.


available from inside the library

Academic Search Premier

also available from homeAcademic Search Premier


Subject:

scholarly journals


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.


available from inside the library

American Ancestors


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

Genealogical information for New England that is not found anywhere else. Hundreds of documents to choose from, some titles of regional interest include: Church Records of Greenwich, Ct., Familes of Old Fairfield, CT, Vital Records of Greenwich, CT and much more. Available for use inside the Library only.


available from inside the library

American Board of Medical Specialists (ABMS)


Subject:

health


Description:

Check physicians' board certification status, medical education and work history. Updated daily, BoardCertifiedDocs provides instant access to complete and verified professional credentials on 580,000 board certified physicians.


available from inside the library

Ancestry Library


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

The leading online resource for tracing your family's history, making accessible through one simple search more than 500 million names contained in the most comprehensive and diverse collection of online genealogical databases available.


available from inside the library

Ask ART


Subject:

art and antiques


Description:

This database provides a wealth of information on American artists. Search for an artist and you will receive a short biography, an image gallery, auction records, a list of artwork for sale, a list of dealers, museum holdings, bibliographies and other information. Besides information on specific artists there is a section called "categories of interest". There is also an extensive directories section, which includes dealers, museums and auction houses.


available from inside the library

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

also available from homeBiography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)


Subject:

history and biography


Description:

Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!


available from inside the library

Biography Reference Center

also available from homeBiography Reference Center


Subject:

history and biography


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).




  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9