To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

Business



  1 2   

available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Dateline

also available from homeABI Inform/Dateline


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1985-current) This database focuses on hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Provides access to business information not typically found in national news sources. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.


available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Global

also available from homeABI Inform/Global


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1971-current) Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.


available from inside the library

ABI Inform/Trade and Industry

also available from homeABI Inform/Trade and Industry


Subject:

business


Description:

(coverage 1971-current) Covers more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.


available from inside the library

Bloomberg Professional Service


Subject:

business


Description:

The interactive network of Bloomberg Financial Markets offers up-to-date pricing information, history, data, analytics, and multimedia news. A generous gift of Bloomberg, L.P. The Bloomberg Professional Service is not on all networked computers; its terminal is located on the first floor near the business periodicals (http://www.greenwichlibrary.org/GLFinder.aspx?location=bloomberg). Reserve it at the Reference desk.


available from inside the library

Directory of Obsolete Securities


Subject:

business


Description:

This database contains historical information on 80,000 defunct public stocks and a chronological record of a security, as well as details of the actions which made it obsolete. Entries briefly summarize the nature and date of the change. The information is accompanied by the present company name (if any) and whether any stockholder equity remains. Each entry includes a summary of capital changes. Choose "Library Reference". Don't forget to click the logout button when you are finished.


available from inside the library

Entrepreneurship (Proquest)

also available from homeEntrepreneurship (Proquest)


Subject:

business


Description:

Proquest Entrepreneurship provides access to resources and tools for starting your own business or supporting the study and practice of entrepreneurship. This database delivers a diverse collection of resources including video clips, "how to" books, templates, forms and sample business plans as well as journal articles and the latest scholarly research.


available from inside the library

Foundation Directory Online Professional


Subject:

business


Description:

This new online version includes a wealth of new information and features in addition to the comprehensive database of 80,000 grantmakers and half a million grants. A new, unique Professional tool, 990 Search, allows you to search across the text of our entire database of over 230,000 IRS 990s for private foundations, community foundations, and grantmaking public charities and exclusive funder portfolios. **For Use in the Main Library only**


available from inside the library

Foundation Grants to Individuals


Subject:

business


Description:

An essential resource for individual grantseekers as well as for financial aid offices and funding libraries. It provides searching of foundations and public charities that provide support to individuals.


available from inside the library

Foundation Maps


Subject:

business


Description:

Foundation Maps is Foundation Center's premier data visualization tool and the easiest way to see who is funding what and where around the world.

With millions of grants from 2006 to the present, innovative ways to visualize funding data, and the flexibility and precision to tailor research, Foundation Maps helps funders and nonprofits access the knowledge they need to make strategic decisions and strengthen their impact.


available from inside the library

Gale Business Insights: Essentials

also available from homeGale Business Insights: Essentials


Subject:

business


download the Access My Library app from Gale
get the app

Description:

Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Use this to find information on companies and industries, investigate investment opportunities, research businesses and find parent-subsidiary relationships, explore market and industry information, SWOT reports, investment reports and business associations; instantly analyze and compare financial and statistical data, study product and brand information, compare companies within an industry and target new customers and inform on potential business opportunities, distribution channels and licensing opportunities.




  1 2