To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

education



  1   

available from inside the library

ERIC

also available from homeERIC


Subject:

education and training


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.


available from inside the library

LearningExpress Library

also available from homeLearningExpress Library


Subject:

education and training


Description:

Learning Express Library—This new version (3.0) offers test prep for a wide range of standardized tests, a career certification test prep as well as a job and career accelerator module. It features a new format and user interface that provides easier access to content. It also features "centers", which are collections of related materials organized around a theme or classification: School (grades 4-12), College, GED, Test Prep, College preparation, Career, Adult Learning and Recursos para Hispanhoblantes(Spanish) Centers.

**Please note**
To access, all users must register a personal account by confirming their institution, providing their name and email address, and by creating a password. These are required fields. The email address will become the username and will also be used for password reset, if needed. After registration, all returning users simply enter their username and password in the Sign in to Your Account section in the lower right corner of the landing page. Please note that all users must register as new users on the LearningExpress Library 3.0 platform. Existing logins for LearningExpress Library 2.0 will not work on LearningExpress Library 3.0


available from inside the library

Lynda.com

also available from homeLynda.com


Subject:

education and training


Description:

Lynda is an online educational site that includes over 3,000 courses (and over 130,000 videos) in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, and business. Experts create and deliver all courses as well as provide supplemental materials like exercise files and relevant work samples. Users will need to create accounts in order to track course progress, create playlists of potential coursework, and keep course notes.

Note: You can only access course content through the Greenwich Library's lynda.com login page, do not login via the lynda.com homepage. Also note that while the Greenwich Library's lynda.com accounts are accessible through mobile devices, they are not accessible through lynda.com apps. Please use your mobile device's browser.

Special Note: lynda.com is accessible through the library only to Greenwich and Perrot card-holders.


available from inside the library

Primary Search

also available from homePrimary Search


Subject:

education and training


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.


available from inside the library

Professional Development Collection

also available from homeProfessional Development Collection


Subject:

education and training


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.


available from inside the library

Teacher Reference Center

also available from homeTeacher Reference Center


Subject:

education and training


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.




  1