To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

health



  1   

available from inside the library

American Board of Medical Specialists (ABMS)


Subject:

health


Description:

Check physicians' board certification status, medical education and work history. Updated daily, BoardCertifiedDocs provides instant access to complete and verified professional credentials on 580,000 board certified physicians.


available from inside the library

ConsumerLab


Subject:

health


Description:

ConsumerLab provides test results and information to help consumers evaluate health, wellness, and nutrition products including vitamins, minerals and supplements, sports and energy products and more.


available from inside the library

Health and Wellness Resource Center

also available from homeHealth and Wellness Resource Center


Subject:

health


download the Access My Library app from Gale
get the app

Description:

(coverage 1980-current) Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments, etc.


available from inside the library

Health Reference Center Academic

also available from homeHealth Reference Center Academic


Subject:

health


download the Access My Library app from Gale
get the app

Description:

Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information.


available from inside the library

MedlinePlus

also available from homeMedlinePlus


Subject:

health


Description:

The National Library of Medicine's (NLM's) MedlinePlus is a Web-based database designed to assist you in locating authoritative health information. It contains pages of carefully selected links to Web resources including dictionaries, directories, organizations, news sources and health topics.




  1