To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

literature and books



  1   

available from inside the library

BookFlix

also available from homeBookFlix


Subject:

literature and books


Description:

Read a book online! BookFlix pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to reinforce reading skills and develop essential real-world knowledge and understanding. For grades pre-k through 3.


available from inside the library

Books and Authors

also available from homeBooks and Authors


Subject:

literature and books


Description:

Books & Authors integrates easy-to-follow menus that allow users to focus their searches according to specific authors, titles, series, awards and other criteria. Readers can use Books & Authors to enhance the experience of the book they are reading; dig deeper into its themes and origins; or learn how the author's life and times contributed to the work. It's also ideal for Reading groups and book clubs.


available from inside the library

eSequels

also available from homeeSequels


Subject:

literature and books


Description:

what book is the next in that series you’re reading? eSequels lists novels in the correct reading sequence so you know where to start in a series or to see what you’ve missed. It indexes character, location and subject as well as author and title.


available from inside the library

Literature Resource Center

also available from homeLiterature Resource Center


Subject:

literature and books


download the Access My Library app from Gale
get the app

Description:

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combining Gale Group's core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.


available from inside the library

NoveList

also available from homeNoveList


Subject:

literature and books


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

This database allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. Besides locating books to read, users can learn more about books and authors through Author Read-alikes, Feature Articles, Book Discussion Guides, and BookTalks.


available from inside the library

Something About the Author

also available from homeSomething About the Author


Subject:

literature and books


Description:

Provides online access to all the volumes of the print series which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.


available from inside the library

WorldCat


Subject:

literature and books


Description:

OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.




  1